The German Minimum Wage Act (MiLog), pursuant to which the minimum hourly wage was established at EUR 8.50, came into force on 1 January 2015. The provisions of the Act are applicable to all employees on the territory of the Federal Republic of Germany, including those employed by companies in other EU Member States.